Skip to main content

San Antonio’s New Year’s Ball 2020

The annual New Year’s Ball that gives honor to San Antonio’s achievers and balikbayans was held last January 1, 2020 at the Municipal Town Auditorium. This year’s theme: “With Discipline There is Progress and Unity.” The ball started at around 7:30 pm. Achievers and balikbayans coming from the fourteen (14) barangays of the municipality, as well as representatives coming from the different non-government organizations, DepEd, and CSOs were present. The LGU-San Antonio was headed by the Municipal Mayor, Hon. Preciliano M. Ruiz, together with the members of the Sangguniang Bayan headed by Hon. Vice Mayor Lugil Ragadio, Municipal Administrator Ms. Clavel C. Orallo, and the different heads of offices together with their staff.

                Aside from recognizing the achievers and balikbayans, Pundaquit Virtuosi of Casa San Miguel was also given a certificate of recognition for their valuable contribution to the town’s Tourism Industry and Culture and Arts. Everytime they perform here and abroad, they always make San Antonio proud!

                The New Year’s Ball 2020 was hosted by two vibrant emcees, Mr. James Norris and Mr. Clodualdo Cudal. Frankie Ramos Band provided the cheerful music that made everybody present enjoy the night of ballroom dancing. The Odullo brothers provided the sound system, lights and LED Wall.

Official Website of San Antonio, Province of Zambales